Life, Lately.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

Since I haven’t been on here as regularly, I figured it’d be a good time to share what I’ve been up to! Between crazy work. Seriously, it’s relentless, and when I come home, unfortunately the last thing I feel like doing is staring at a computer for another couple hours.

We finally took a trip to Houston to see our new niece-Jose’s sister’s daughter- who is now two months old. Too adorable for words.

Texas Junk Company was a pretty cool second hand store literally filled with junk and also thousands of pairs of cowboy boots. They’re all used and authentic and cheap as well. Sadly I did not find any. Suppose that just means I’ll need to go back.

Shishito peppers and the most amazing kale salad (recipe variation coming soon!) on two separate lunch dates with my husband. Love our little Houston dates.

After a nice few days of getting away, I returned to Kansas City and Jose stayed in Texas to drive to his last interview in San Antonio. After some long travels of driving through an ice storm to get back to Kansas City, we celebrated the end of his interviews and crazy travel schedule by going out to dinner for the KC restaurant week. It’s become a fun yearly tradition, and this year went to Westport Cafe. I had escargot for the first time-which was amazingly good. Also pictured is the braised short rib with polenta and croissant bread pudding. So, so good. An expensive treat but totally worth it. Weekends + trips+ family time always goes by too fast……

Leave a Reply

