Weekend Scenes.

ImageImageImageImageImage

We supported our local butcher by going to the Local Pig and picking up some of their housemade sausages in fun flavors such as Thai Peanut, Lamb Curry, and Chorizo verde, for an impromptu BBQ with friends. So good. We need to do this more often.

Everyone’s contribution to the impromptu BBQ is the third photo. Mmmm cheese.

Homemade cinnamon rolls…I can’t take credit for those but I do think they inspired me to give them a try. I’ve always been a little bit intimidated by the long and seemingly time consuming process of making them but…we’ll see. That last blurry one is an action shot of Jose multitasking between working and eating cinnamon rolls. He’s talented.

Weekend overall was a nice mix of low key and activity. On Friday I went to a yoga class after work, which was a very nice transition to the weekend. After that, I came home and we stayed in because I had to work early on a Saturday. Yeah, not fun and not the greatest start to a Saturday. That evening was BBQ night with friends, which was much needed. So was the red wine consumption.

Sunday began with a morning run, followed by church and an afternoon movie date.

I think I ask myself this every Monday but why do weekends go by so quickly?

Leave a Reply

