Weekend Scenes.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Friday night we we went out for dinner and drinks at Beer Kitchen so that Jose could take a much needed short break from work. And also because someone told him that they have bacon fat popcorn. I dislike bacon but I was told they were quite good.

Saturday=rainy. Which made hot yoga even more appealing. Also, check out my rain gear: rain jacket, umbrella (not pictured) and wellies. Can you tell I’m not fond of rain? Whatever makes it more bearable is what I say.

Jose got a much needed new computer. He’s dissertation ready now.

I am currently engrossed in the new book I’ve started reading, The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty. Are you reading any good books?

We still grilled out, rain or shine. Jose found a “Mexi-market” that has homemade tortillas and a salsa bar. So we whipped up some guacamole and had some delicious chicken tacos. Never gets old.

Sunday morning=5K at UMKC. I somehow dragged Jose into doing it with me, and we had a lot of fun! I actually placed 4th in my age group. Not too horrible as I don’t necessarily consider myself a runner and do not run competitively in general.

Sunday night=Breaking Bad season finale party meth party favors!

Leave a Reply

